Working on my fitness, skin maintenance and more with less than 3 months until my wedding! Skincare focused March 2015 Favorites

Hello everyone!

image

So I am not even going to lie, March has been one heck of a crazy month with little time to post. Two bachelorette parties, birthday celebrations, concerts, a trip to California, a wedding shower, and a full time day job. Slide in my new workout routine (not by choice, I HAVE TO GET MY BUTT in gear, wedding is less than 3 months away Originals!), I have barely thought about makeup.

Yes this makeup obsessed hoarder and junkie has NOT HAD time to think about makeup. That’s right, look out your window right now, a pig is flying.

But since I have been using my Classpass, if you don’t know what that is, go get yourself one now, thank me later! I have been sweating like a crazy person. My skin has been playing suprisingly nice with that whole arrangement using these few things;

1). Sephora Triple Cleansing Water

image

So we apparently are the only country on Earth that has not gone crazy over this micellaire water stuff, which is just wrong. I didn’t know what it was for the longest time, so I will try to explain.

In this magical body are tiny bubbles, water, and soapy things that get rid of all makeup. You just put a little on a cotton pad and wipe away all traces of makeup. I am talking every last bit. And you don’t even have to even rinse! There are more brands like Simple and Garnier coming out with their version, but I have heard Sephora’s is on par with the cult classic Bioderma. Just get yourself some! I promise you will love it.

2). Tatcha One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil

image

Yes I know it’s expensive. Yes I know there are plenty of drugstore ones, and I have tried them all. I have also tried all the mid price ones like Clinque,Boscia, etc. Nothing has normalized my combo skin like this…it has been a miracle. It’s not bad that it is made with all natural ingredients either. It also takes off most makeup. It is so easy to use! Two pumps in your palm, warm it up, spread all over face, and finally mix with some warm water to emulsify and boom you have got a great oil cleanser. I highly recommend!

3). Urban Nighter Stay All Day Spray

image

Hairspray for your face. If you want your makeup to last this will do it (I have been testing extensively this month!)

4). ELF Pointed Foundation Brush.

image

Love, love this drugstore miracle. It will set undereye concealer and powder like nothing else. It is so soft! One of the best quality ELF brushes I have used.

5). Anastasia Contour Kit

image

image

Swatches of all the highlighters/contour bronzers

Ok, I did think about 1 makeup item this month. The omnipresent CONTOUR KITS…they are everywhere y’all. Which one was I going to pick? Of course I had to buy the OG, Anastasia Contour Kit. It is pretty much the bomb. All the powders help one to contour and highlight using super silky soft powder. Of course, my pale butt needs the Light/Medium varation, but they now have a Dark/Deep variation! Yeah! Get this one, or the Kat Von D one (so I have been told)

If you have no idea what the heck I’m talking about, I will do a whole post on this contouring subject next. Until next time Originals!

Oh I almost forgot!, I am going to try some Rodan + Fields skincare products soon (sweating, prepping for the wedding is my life right now) and report back to you.

One of my best friends, Clea Mattingly, and my cousin Leah Kay are consultants. Clea is in the Dallas area, Leah is in the Houston area. If you are interested in trying their stuff (I love their microdermbrasion scrub) their websites are listed down below!

https://cmattingly.myrandf.com/ContactMe

https://leahg.myrandf.com/ContactMe

Love Always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Beauty Favorites, Skincare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

