Look of the Day Using My New Glasses! Daytime Look.

Well I finally did it! After years of living life blissfully with no bad vision in sight, reading in the dark, staring at electronics too long, and all my other bad eye habits caught up with me. My genetic predisposition for vision loss (literally every single blood relative I have, has had glasses for awhile) intertwined with intentional eye strain, and I had to get glasses. I don’t need them for everything, just reading and writing and also driving.

Props to my friends and family that have worn these things for awhile, they are taking some getting used too. Inspired by my newest accessory, I decided to do one day look and than one night makeup look emphasizing my eyes behind these cateyes. Behold the day time look.

image

Pretty simple and natural. Just really organized my brows with my tinted brow gel. I made sure the ends were really dark and then lightened up towards the front areas. I also used my beautiful Laura Mercier Amethyst Caviar Stick. It is the perfect natural color that would emphasize any eyecolor, especially in glasses.

image

Than I blended a light brown color in my crease, just to keep a more sculpted eyeshape. Curled my eyelashes, slapped on some mascara, and a cool toned pink blush, and poof! I was done! Easy peasy!

image

Let’s hope at the very least I look like I’m old enough to be teaching finally! Night time look is being cooked up right now. Heavy eyeliner and a red lip? Check and check!

Products used;
-Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette in Light
-Benefit Gimme Brow Gel in Light
-Laura Mercier Caviar Stick in Amethyst
-Light Brown from the Lorac Pro 2 Palette
-Mally Volumizing Mascara in Black
-NARS Blush in Desire
-MAC Lipglass in Peachstock  (Limited Edition…sorry!)

Stay tuned and stay original!

Love Always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Look Of The Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

