October Favorites and a Favorite Fall Look

Hello Originals!

Well, well it’s finally time for the weather to cool down here in good old Texas. Although it has been “fall” here for several months, I feel like the weather is finally chilly enough to wear my favorite colors. Yes I love my turquoise,  coral, and peach, but deep down my favorite makeup colors are peacock, cranberry, chocolate, and burgundy.

I know some might some say I’m too “pale” to wear these dark colors, but screw it. Wear what sings to your heart. That is why I love makeup, I can actually wear my favorite colors instead of just looking at them. Take the peacock eyeshadow from the Wet N’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette. I love this color…

image

I call it peacock, but it is really a teal/burgundy duo chrome color that many brands do well. But the Wet N’ Wild is one of my favorites. I love the Comfort Zone Palette so much. It looks like a crazy bunch of colors that don’t go well together,  but they somehow do.

image

image

My favorite color is the last one on the right. You can tell this palette is much loved/used by me.

I used this palette almost exclusively for this eye look today.

image

Dark, but I don't care, it's fall!

Some other October/fall favorites, of course the best highlighter ever, BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal.

image

image

Great everyday cleanser, new HG, recommended to just about anyone!

I have a whole post on this if you want to read more about it. In October I also found a facewash to help with my crazy combo skin of late. It’s oiler than a greaseball one moment, and than the next it’s as dry as the Sahara. The facewash I have down, thanks to Neutrogena Ulta Gentle Daily Cleanser. Now I just need to find a good moisturizer. Any suggestions?

image

And then there is my hair dilema. I am growing it out for the wedding, and I just don’t know how to deal with long hair, there I said it! I have had a shoulder length LOB, or a little longer for 8 years now. Therefore for hair that looks like this:

image

Is almost impossible for me to tame! But the Bumble and Bumble Thickening Dryspun Finishing Spray is a little baby miracle. I can just blow dry my hair straight or curl it, and than spray this guy everywhere. It just makes my hair look a little smoother,  a little sleeker, a little more like I know what the heck I’m doing with this long hair. That is why it is a favorite!

Alright I am back to binge watching my new favorite show Scandal. Thank god for Netflix and Olivia Pope, why have I waited so long to watch this show? If you haven’t go, watch, now. That is all! Stay tuned and stay original!

Love always,

Alli G.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

