Now I Feel Awful for Making People Feel Old When I Was a Teenager and Wanted to Dress From “the 80s.” 90s Inspired Makeup Look

Hello Originals!

So what do you do when you are as sick as can be, and also bored 
because the fiance is off at a conference in Boston? Well play around with makeup to help you feel better of course! So went my thought process when I created this 90s inspired look. Kylie Jenner,  Jaclyn Hill, and EVERY other  beauty fanatic in between is sporting 90s makeup looks.

Quick note, I now feel bad for constantly wanting to wear 80s makeup and sweatshirts a la Flashdance in high school. I bet all the people who grew up in the 80s were like girl please, just like I am thinking now when I see all these young things running around with matte lips. Oh well, everything is new again.

image

The cornerstone of a 90s look is all matte makeup. No shine highlight anywhere except my concealer. Sorry 90s supermodels, I don't know how you all did it without highlighting concealers!

image

I'm also thinking of doing more timewarp inspired looks. What do you all think?

Products used; Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation in Fair Beige, Tarte Blush in Exposed, Milani Lip liner in Full Spice (as my lipstick), Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette, and NYX Wonder Pencil in Fair to make my eyebrows thinner. I guess they were anti-Brooke Shields are something in the 90s, that is after extensive “online research.” Haha!

That’s all originals! Stay tuned and stay original! If you want a tutorial for this look, follow me and comment down below!

Love always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Beauty Favorites, Look Of The Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

