Summertime Sadness:( August Favorites for Going Back To Work

Hello Originals,

I know it has been a good long while since I have posted, but I have sadly returned back to work…Le sigh. Summertime sadness has officially hit in la casa de Alli! I just want to quickly tell you my favorite products  from the last month before I photograph and edit some makeup tutorials for you all. All of these things make my makeup routine so much easier now that I have returned back to work!

image

Products from left to right, Milani Luminoso Blush, Bare Minerals 5 in 1 BB Eye Product in Soft Shell, Flower Face Compact, Tarte Smooth Operator Powder, UD Naked Basics Palette

image

All products switched except the eye shadows and powder. Flower Beauty on the top, Milani Blush, bareMinerals closet to my fingers

Milani Luminoso Baked Blush

image

This case has clearly seen better days!

image

Pretty unremarkable in case, but on skin it is truly magical

Or what I like to call old faithful. This is hands down my favorite drugstore blush of all time. It gives me such a natural glow, without being a disco party. Not only that, but on me it lasts stupid long like 12-13 hours. Not even my Tarte or Nars blushes last like that. I swipe it on before 8:00 AM, and don’t worry about again all day or early night.

bareMinerals 5 in 1 BB Eyeshadow

image

I love this little thing. It makes for a great primer (used with simple eye looks), eyeshadow, and tinted sunscreen for my eyes. I honestly recommend this to everyone. It seems so simple and unnecessary but it is now one of my holy grail products. I just pat on the cream eyeshadow in the morning which takes no longer than 20 seconds each eye. Bonus it contains SPF for your eyelids. What other eyeshadow product does that? I am getting like 3 more shades after my next payday.

Flower Beauty Glow Baby Glow Blush/Bronzer Duo in BD 01.

image

I did a whole post inspired by this product. I love the texture, pigment, and staying power of this duo. I would even venture to say it is my favorite drugstore product of the year thus far. I can blush, contour,  and warm up my face in 1 minute flat. Thank you Drew Barrymore, just thank you!

UD Naked Basics Palette

image

Go buy this now. You will use it in every makeup look you do on your eyes, I am not joking! That is all.

Tarte Smooth Operator Setting Powder

image

image

I know I only have a sample of this miracle setting powder, but I will buy full product when it runs out. It sets all my makeup beautifully. It is also as soft as kittens on my face, and it is impossible to make my face look cakey, no matter how much I layer. I ♡ this product so much.

Non-Beauty Favorites

Calvin Harris Radio Station on Pandora

For someone that is a huge electropop lover like myself this station ALWAYS has my jam. It doesn’t matter if I’m working out, hanging out, or dancing by myself (haha you know you do this too!) The CH Station is my new favorite.

image

The Census Pop Quiz App for Apple and Android

image

New obsession!  For the geography junkies this a must download APP. Now you can do less Facebook time wasting and do more time wasting by learning new things about each of the 50 states!

HEB Sparkling Flavored Water
New favorite drink on the planet, if you don’t have an HEB or Central Market by you, I am sorry. This drink (all flavors) are made from Unicorn Tears and the freshest fruit on the planet. Go buy now if you live in Texas, you won’t regret it!

image

Alright Originals, lots of post/tutorials coming this week! Until next time stay tuned and stay original!

Love Always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Beauty Favorites and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

