The 10 Dollar Product That is a Makeup Artist Secret

Hello Originals!

Happy Monday to everyone! So have you ever bought an eyeshadow, or eyeshadow palette and thought to yourself, it doesn’t look like how that blogger made it look, or the YouTube beauty guru? Yes, it happened to me all the time until I met this guy

image

It is MAC Fix Plus spray. It is a standard setting spray, as in you spray it on your face and it makes your makeup last longer.  It is also a way that makeup artists can deepen eyeshadow colors, and make them stick on your lids. The product looks just like water, but it also has glycerin in it.  It makes eyeshadow shimmer and glitter stick to skin more easily. I have a quick example with my Naked 3 Palette from Urban Decay.

image

I love these four shades from the palette, but they are a bit difficult to work with.

image

The shades from left to right are Dust, Burnout, Buzz, and Trick. As you can see these swatches were two layers, and you can hardly even tell they are on my arm.

image

To change this, I spray the MAC Fix Plus on my eyeshadow brush.

image

Then I put the brush into my eyeshadow color and apply. I use one side with the “wet brush” and keep the other side just to use for dry brushes. Look at the difference by using MAC Fix Plus

image

You can actually see the shadows now, and they are such beautiful shades! Couldn’t tell before.

image

Now applied to my eyes there is also a difference. In this picture I used all the eyeshadows with the  MAC spray.

image

This is the other eye without using the spray. I applied the same four shadows, using the same technique, but the look came out muddier. You can’t tell that I used all four shades. This is how makeup artists are able to do such colorful and complicated looks. You aren’t applying wrong, the eyeshadows just may need some help!

image

Final look! Thanks MAC Fix Plus! It is also a setting spray, and a face moisturzer. The mini size costs 10 dollars and I have had it since May, and it’s not even halfway empty. There is a larger size, I think it’s costs 21 dollars. I feel if you are getting frustrated with some of your eyeshadows, I would look into this product! It is truly multi purpose!

Until next time, stay tuned and stay original!

Love Always,
Alli G.

This entry was posted in Does it Really Work?, tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 10 Dollar Product That is a Makeup Artist Secret

  1. Tressa Arbow says:

    That’s awesome! Do you ever just spray it on your whole face?

Leave a Reply

