Everything Old Is New Again! Quite Literally with my New Makeup Challenge

Hey Originals!

I sometimes am way overwhelmed with all the new products that are constantly being put out. Should I get the new Lorac 2 Palette? What about the Tarte Rainforest After Dark disk? And Chanel just redid their quads. I still don’t have the Too Faced Chocolate Bar! Although it is good to read up on the latest and greatest products,  I realize I don’t need EVERYTHING, especially when I already own so much flipping makeup. That is why I am determined for the next two weeks to only use the products I already have. To really enjoy the palettes, blushes, and foundations that I already own. (Except for two products that I already bought, and will review before I came to this decision). Whoops!

To start off I used my In The Garden Stila eyeshadow palette last night. This did indeed come out about two years ago. I think I bought it a year and half ago. It has been barely touched, and I honestly don’t know why. I love every single shadow in this thing. One side are neutrals, the other side are beautiful greens, blues, and purples. I will be posting all my “new looks” I have created with my old products over the course of the next two weeks.

image

I was inspired by the Royals, because I will never be one! OK cheesy I know, but I do love me some purple and gold!!

image

I love the finished look! Thanks Stila!

Stay tuned and Stay Original!

Love always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Look Of The Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

