Time is Money Honey! Top 5 Drugstore Picks for Summer 2014!

Hey Originals! It is no secret my day job is not the most high paying job in the whole wide world. Although I love what I do, I also love Too Faced, Hourglass, Chanel, and NARS! What is a beauty junkie like me to do? Well sometimes when I need that makeup fix, I go to some awesome drugstore products for help. There are some outstanding drugstore products just lurking, I mean just sitting on the drugstore shelves. (I know I needed to be less creepy there,  the torrential downpour happening got me inspired.) These are my top 5 that I have used at least 3-4 times a week all summer long…

image

First up, Wet n Wild Fergie To Reflect Shimmer Palette in Carnaval in Rio

What a mouthful! This long winded named product is actually an AMAZING highlight that also warms up the complexion. It’s JudyTime Beauty Blogger said it was sort of a dupe for MAC Natural Skinfinish in Cheeky. I cannot say if that is accurate, because I don’t own any MAC NSF products, but for me it gives me a natural bronze look.

I don’t care that it looks like a tiger on the outside, it does wonderful things for me. LOVE.

image

image

image

2). L’Oréal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush.

Who says I have a rose gold addiction? OK I most definitely have a rose gold addiction! This is my favorite drugstore eyeshadow single ever. I incorporate it into so many eye looks. The formula is just divine. Really comparable to Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Eyeshadows. Once again they are owned by the same company, coincidence?, I think not. I swear this color would look great on everyone!

image

image

image

3). Maybelline The Rocket Mascara in Waterproof

Holy Cow! I love this mascara, love! I wear this stuff almost everyday. Gives me crazy dramatic volumized lashes that play all day. Ha! Fooled you! You thought I was going to say this guy…

image

Nope! But aren’t you sick of every magazine claiming this is like the only drugstore mascara that exists. Yeah,  me too! I promise you there are other great ones, some are still made by Maybelline.

image

4). Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rosewater

What the heck is a face spray? A face spray originals is not a makeup essential, per se, but once you start using I swear you will be hooked. This particular spray is super hydrating, I spray it after showers,  being outside, after getting sunburned, etc. You can also set your makeup with it. Plus it smells literally like roses. Win, win. Trust me! I wish I could spray you over the screen but I can’t.  Just trust!

image

image

5). Sonia Kashuk Eyeshadow brushes in No.112 and No.105.

High quality brushes that I can do literally any eyeshadow look with? Sign me up. Why do I like these? The bristles are soft, the packaging sturdy, and you need these two brushes in your life. They will help you tremendously!

Products mentioned;

1). Wet n Wild Highlighter $4.99 USD
http:// http://m.walgreens.com/mt/www.walgreens.com/store/c/wet-n-wild-fergie-shimmer-palette/ID=prod6163124-product

2). L’Oréal Eyeshadow $6.99 USD
http:// http://m.target.com/p/l-oreal-infallible-eyeshadow/-/A-13887152

3). Maybelline Mascara $5.99 USD
http:// http://m.target.com/p/maybelline-volum-express-the-rocket-mascara-0-3-fl-oz/-/A-14328378

4). Mario Badescu Spray $7.00 USD
http:// http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod6200727

5). Sonia Kashuk Eyeshadow Brushes 3.99-5.99 $ USD
Sorry both brushes were sold out online, but check with your local Target Store!

Alright everyone! Stay tuned and stay original. Hope I helped you all find some awesome stuff that won’t break the bank. Because time is money honey!

Love Always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Top 5 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time is Money Honey! Top 5 Drugstore Picks for Summer 2014!

  1. lgiannoni says:

    I love your comment about the Great Lash mascara! So true! And great info on the Loreal eyeshadow!!!! I learned so much!

Leave a Reply

