The Concealer Trick I Know to Get Rid of My Racoon Eyes

Hey Originals! So I want to first start off and say that I do this blog for FUN! I say in my about page, that I am not a trained professional. Makeup/writing/blogging is a pure hobby of mine right now. Would I love to be a beauty writer for a professional publication one day? Heck yes, but right now I do this, and a day job. I am saying this because I had a nail police on me last night!  I am stealing this phrase from my beloved Dani, the YouTube Beauty Blogger of Coffee Break with Dani. She has loads of “police” telling her what she should be doing! And what do you know? I had my own nail police last night,  telling me I should never do a close-up of chipped nails. Sorry Officer! I had an 8 hour training yesterday and didn’t have time to paint my own nails, AND do a post.

This is just a quick statement for all other police out there, my blog is just for POSITIVITY and a little make-up escapism. There is enough negative things out there happening in the world, trust me I am a very intuned person. Let’s keep negativity out there, and positivity in here! OK moving on…

image

This little fella is my number one problem when doing makeup. I ladies and gents, am pale with very dark under eye circles, thus making me have RACOON EYES. How do I get rid of them? I got to thank Emily Noel from EmilyNoel83 for this wonderful tip. I use it on days when I just want to look like Alli the human, not the racoon.

image

This is what I look like with NO CONCEALER. Used flash in this picture so you could see the full effect. What you need to get rid of this mess is an average-great concealer,  bareminerals concealer powder in Bisque(or your appropriate shade), and a concealer brush.(mine is Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Brush)

image

First put on the concealer like so. I do a dot/triangle hybrid on my face.

image

Than I blend concealer with the pointed foundation brush. It really helps get all the nook and crannies of my undereye. This is the after effect of that.

image

See the difference? Already pretty great thanks to the powers of NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer I than make it even more spectacular with putting a wee bit of the bareminerals concealer on over the NARS.

image

image

Yep it looks like a makeup artist concealed and highlighted my left eye. Let’s see, if the bareminerals concealer can do the same effect with an average concealer. I used the L’Oréal CC Rollerball on my right.

image

Repeated the two steps from above, and than ta-dah!

image

Compare the 1st picture and this one! The extra coverage of the bareminerals helps average concealers with more coverage, makes the great concealers EVEN that much better. Finally, it helps all concealers stay all day. I love this trick and I hope it helps some of you with racoon eyes! Stay tuned and stay original! I love you all!

Love always,
Alli G

This entry was posted in Beauty Favorites, tutorials and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Concealer Trick I Know to Get Rid of My Racoon Eyes

  1. Hannah says:

    Oh my gosh! This is so great! I’m definitely going to go try it. And we definitely need positivity. Haters can go somewhere else to hate! You truly do an amazinggg job!!! I have seen every post and when there aren’t new ones I get sad! Don’t worry- I am patient and enjoy each new post that you do!

    Ps- I’ve heard a lot about the nars contour blush… What do you think of them?

    • allisongberg says:

      I want to check out the medium colored one! I heard that they are excellent quality! The only gripes I have heard are people want more of the highlighter and the price is a little steep. If you check it out, will you let me know? P.S. how are you? I love and miss you!

  2. Tressa Arbow says:

    Can’t wait to try this!

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award | ColorMePeach

  4. colormepeach says:

    bareMinerals concealers are the best! Everyone raves about Nars Creamy Concealer so I might have to splurge! I nominated you for a liebster award over on my blog at wordpress.com/colormepeach

    • allisongberg says:

      I love the NARS Creamy Concealer, I say it’s my holy grail! I do have dry under eyes so it never creases on me! If you have oily lids/under eyes you may want to test before you buy. Otherwise I say do it! Splurge! It’s 100 percent worth it!

  5. Dehstayne Hackworth says:

    OMG HIIIII!!!! Its Dehstayne from Nordstrom! Dear your under eyes look FABULOUS. I love NARS concealer as well! I just wish they switched up the packaging so I can get MOREEEE! Love the blog super awesome! ❤

    • allisongberg says:

      Thanks love! So glad you liked it! I am wearing the Kut From The Cloth Jeans and I am obsessed! Hope you are having a good time during Anniversary! Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

