It’s My Hair Tangle Party and I Will Cry If I Want To! The Michel Mercier Detangler Brush Review.

image

The product I am reviewing today is the Michel Mercier Professional Detangler Brush. I had seen it at Bed, Bath, and Beyond and Target. Funny, I have never seen it on TV, although the package states the opposite. Above is my after hair picture. Look how soft and nice my hair is flowing. Do you think I wake up like this Originals? Oh I wish! My fine and wavy hair is quite bluntly, Knot City!

Most of the time brushing leaves me in quite a lot of pain. It often goes something like this,

image

image

image

Than I read a ton of British beauty bloggers posts and their love of the Tangle Teaser. This nicely named tool is some sort of soft bristled miracle brush that gets rid of tangles gently. I wanted one bad! I researched and couldn’t find it sold in the US, but it is sold online. Well I’m an instant gratification kind of gal, so I decided to forget about it. Well that is until I saw this gem at BBAB two weeks ago.

image

image

image

image

I have never read or seen the Michel Mercier Brush before . It just looked like the magically unicorn Tangle Teaser, but with a handle! I coughed up the 14.99 USD and bought it in the fine hair version. I must say it works wonders on me. I have used it religiously for 2 weeks and have seen a huge difference In the knots in my hair! I love it!

image

The brush works on dry and wet hair. This is a strand of ratty gross wavy hair.

image

The after photo is one gentle swipe of the brush through that piece of hair. It smoothed it out, no knots, and no pulling or cursing involved!

Same goes with my freshly cleaned wet hair,

image

My hair looking like a Swamp thing straight out of the water!

image

image

Now my hair looks straight and like a person with well behaving hair!

Final Grade
A+! This is now part of my everyday routine. This brush has helped me so much and I would recommend to others that struggle with knots and tangles. Plus, you can use those ubiquitous 20% off coupons if you buy from Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

Thanks yall! Love you. Stay tuned and stay original!

Love,
Alli

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s My Hair Tangle Party and I Will Cry If I Want To! The Michel Mercier Detangler Brush Review.

  1. Jenn says:

    OH MY GOSH. You have made my LIFE! I am buying this immediately.

Leave a Reply

