The Most Delicious Bon Bons, Candy Buttons, and More. Summer Lip Treats That Look Neat, and Help My Parched Lips Beat the Heat.

Hola Originals! Let’ take a little trip down memory lane shall we? I want you to go back to your 9th Grade Geography classroom. Wait, you don’t want to go back there? Me either really, but I do remember one really cool random fact from that year!

image

Sahara means desert (either in Arabic or another North African language) so you don’t need to say Sahara Desert, because than you are saying “Desert, Desert.” That is just repeating yourself and making you look silly! Just say Sahara. Why the random geography lesson Originals? Because my lips have looked and felt like the Sahara recently,  and I hate it!

The fact that my poor lips are desperate for moisture gave me an idea. I looked in my purse at all 5 lipsticks that are currently in rotation there, and seeing what (if anything) my lip products have in common. My subconscious makeup mind has indeed started a pattern in my purse! All my lip products are creamy and moisturizing for my lips. None are really matte or SUPER long wearing because those formulas dry out my lips like no other. Shall we have a looksie at what lucky non drying 5 lippies are in my bag? Yes! Let’s go!

First disclaimer, I am neutral to warm coloring. I like my lipsticks to be more warm toned and although I really do have a Nude, Mauve, Pink, Coral, and Coral Pink here, they run pretty warm on the color spectrum. If you want to find a good cooler tone color in these brands, message me and I will help research to help you find one!

1). First lipstick is the lightest of the bunch, and it is NYX Butter Lipstick in Candy Buttons.

image

image

image

I love the formula of these lipsticks! They do feel like buttah! on the lips. Candy Buttons is the perfect light peach nude. Goes with any makeup look day or night! I got these at 40% off from Ulta. They are usually $5.99, but I got this and Fun Size for $3.40 each. They carry NYX at Target, Ulta, and now CVS!

2). MAC Alluring Aquatic Creamsheen Lipstick in Mystical.

image

image

image

As much as I didn't want him in my pictures, my little friend the hormonal chin pimple, is there! Just Try to ignore him, he is rude anyways!

Because of a tragic dance makeup look in the 11th grade I used to swear off MAC products. Recently, with the help of Karen from Makeup and Beauty Blog, I have recently discovered MAC is not just OK, but can be pretty great! Example A, the limited edition Alluring Aquatic Collection from summer. Look at the packaging! It’s teal! It’s metallic! It looks wet! And Mystical is just as wonderful on the inside as on the outside. It’s the perfect plum mauve for EVERY complexion. This is another fantastically moisturizing lip product that can be worn for any occassion. Go check out your local department store and cross your fingers they still have this one. This lipstick cost me $19 USD, and I got it from Nordstorm.

3). Lipstick Queen Endless Summer Lipstick in Stoked.

image

image

image

This is a brand I have definitely skipped over in Ulta. Well no more! This formula, although applies a tiny weeny bit patchy, is a lip balm/lipstick rolled into one. My lips always feel better after applying. I went with the coral pink color Stoked, but I definitely want to try this great red shade called Aloha. Aloha is quickly becoming a beauty blogger darling, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it! This cost me $22 USD and I got it from Ulta. They sell it on Nordstorm.com as well.

4). Too Faced La Creme Lipstick in Bon Bon

image

image

image

Seriously one of the best, most hydrating lipstick formulas on the market. I love, love these things! Too Faced can’t make enough of these creamy, pigmented, lipsticks, in my opinion.Bon Bon is a hot coral, perfect for summer! This costs $22 and I got mine from Sephora.

image

5). Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Barcelona Nights.

image

image

This is probably my favorite of the bunch! What is your favorite color on me? Comment down below! Please keep comments positive! We are all about Peace, Love, and Makeup here!

These new Revlon Stains are being talked about nonstop in the beauty world. The formula is getting very mixed reviews. I can honestly say it feels like paint on your lips when you first apply, and then it thins out to a comfortable consistency. This formula is not as hydrating as the others, but it isn’t overly drying either(at least on my lips) Barcelona Nights called my name because it is Duh Barcelona!, and also this hot pink is out of this world amazing!  I think it would be great on all skin coloring as well. I got mine for $8.99 USD at CVS.

image

Swatches from l to r; NYX, MAC, Lipstickqueen, Too Faced, Revlon

I hope you liked this post! I will start doing more top 5 posts if you like! Just let me know! Stay tuned, stay hydrated, and stay original!  Love you all!

Product info;

-Concealer: bareMinerals concealer in Bisque.
-Mascara: L’Oréal Butterfly Effects Waterproof Mascara
-Nailpolish: Sinful Colors in Boogie Nights
-Top: Francescas (Old)
-Spike Necklace: Jewelmint

This entry was posted in Beauty Favorites, Top 5 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Most Delicious Bon Bons, Candy Buttons, and More. Summer Lip Treats That Look Neat, and Help My Parched Lips Beat the Heat.

  1. Tressa Arbow says:

    I’m loving all your posts! I sure would read some FASHION posts, too! 🙂

    • allisongberg says:

      It’s coming! I just need to get real serious on the fashion posts! Break out the Rebel and get posting!! I will do a summer look thing this weekend. Love you:)

  2. Hannah says:

    Honestly I can’t even choose which is my favorite! They’re all hits! Great job, Alli!!!

Leave a Reply

